We have moved to a new IP! Please head to the IP Switch wiki page for a quick guide on how to connect again.

Might as well make an introduction...

The place for new forum members to introduce themselves.
J9_2R

Might as well make an introduction...

Postby J9_2R » Tue Jul 23, 2019 10:52 pm

(Updated my intro to be something more convenient for others)

So I'll just narrow things down, since nobody wants to read this long dialogue of who I am, what I do, and why I'm here.

1) I've been a player of the Resident Evil franchise since as early as N64. Of course, this doesn't mention the fact that I have also played the bootleg NES version (which is a re-creation of RE1 in the style of RE:Gaiden), as well as the official, but unreleased version of RE1 re-created for Gameboy Color. I've also managed to play some of the mobile java versions (ya know, back on the old days of flip phones), as well as some fan-made remakes and homebrews. However, I have avoided playing ANY of the RE games on newer consoles that I could not afford, as well as the ones that no longer are RE to begin with (such as Resident Evil 4, which plays nothing like the classics, and doesn't even involve zombies anymore, but instead, I'm guess some other kind of voodoo or hypnotism or some other BS. I don't know, I just know the entire storyline of RE4 is valueless). But I have managed to also play the REmake for Gamecube, which was quite a respectable version of RE, even if it doesn't maintain the tanky controls that I'm used to.

2) I'm someone that works on music for a living, and while none of my music has been officially licensed, or has even been credited to me (mainly because I don't want to be credited for the stuff I do, it's all in good charitable behavior, not for fame or fortune). You can check out some of the stuff I do or people I have worked for RECENTLY on my Twitch page >>>https://www.twitch.tv/j9_2r