We have moved to a new IP! Please head to the IP Switch wiki page for a quick guide on how to connect again.

Greetings from DreadForce83

The place for new forum members to introduce themselves.
DreadForce83

Greetings from DreadForce83

Postby DreadForce83 » Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:27 pm

Greetings fellow Resident Evil/Biohazard survivors :)
I am DreadForce83 and I'm from Serbia.

I grew up beside Resident Evil 1/Dir.Cut, 2/Extreme Battle, 3 Nemesis, Code Veronica X, Gun Survivor and of course The Outbreak series. I always wanted to play Resident Evil Outbreak in top notch resolution, when I first learned of Operation Raccoon City I thought Capcom wanted to bring the Outbreak series in new HD remake version, boy oh boy was I wrong :( .

That's why I decided it's time to open up the old stash of games, and thus I started playing Resident Evil Outbreak again, only on an emulator and not PlayStation 2. Things have changed, technology progressed much since 2004 and for a time I enjoyed playing Outbreak in full HD resolution, albeit solo.
Then I learned that the game's server was resurrected by HARDCORE fans, so I sought out this place. From that moment on, I've spread the word to my old friends who are as passionate Outbreak fans as I am. Since then we've been rejocing in playing the good old and if I may say so ahead of its time Resident Evil Outbreak. You can check out our adventures, here.

I WANT TO THANK YOU ALL FOR BRINGING RESIDENT EVIL OUTBREAK SERVER BACK TO LIFE :) and I hope to see you all online soon. I've also seen that some of you here are working on rejuvenating and upgrading Resident Evil Outbreak Files: 1 & 2, I wish you all the best in you efforts and keep up the great work. ;)
Any further questions? Feel free to ask.
Respectfully, DreadForce83
Last edited by DreadForce83 on Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

StuntmanSnake

Re: Greetings from DreadForce83

Postby StuntmanSnake » Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:29 pm