SNAP - Who needs packet captures anyway ...

short notes for those not reading all the forums
User avatar
alinhoalisson
Full Member
Posts: 153
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:46 pm

Re: SNAP - Who needs packet captures anyway ...

Postby alinhoalisson » Sat Jul 05, 2014 10:29 am

Wonderful.
Little corner of light, my castle of clouds.
Where you're never alone, and everything's less painful.
Little corner of light, it's my home, it's my family.

User avatar
the_fog
Sr. Member
Posts: 2440
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 1:47 pm
Location: The Hive
Contact:

Re: SNAP - Who needs packet captures anyway ...

Postby the_fog » Sat Jul 05, 2014 4:00 pm

Fog, i won't even ask HOW, but this is AMAZING!

all the luck and power to you man!
He's actually been sending spies to infiltrate Capcom and Sega to steal their trade secrets.
Nahhw, I invested some million dollars and bought SNAP from Nokia ;)

User avatar
deadwalking12345
Full Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 6:13 pm

Re: SNAP - Who needs packet captures anyway ...

Postby deadwalking12345 » Sat Jul 05, 2014 6:05 pm

You did it again Fog! Man, we owe you so much its not even funny :o
Image

HN: DeadW
ID: H0ISKE

Device: US PS2 with Free MCBoot installed on memory card
running OB on a 8gb Cruzer Glide USB

User avatar
JinKazama
Sr. Member
Posts: 370
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 8:32 am

Re: SNAP - Who needs packet captures anyway ...

Postby JinKazama » Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:42 pm

How the hell did I miss this topic?

Fog we love you <3
Image
HN: Natsu
Favorite characters: Cindy, David, George, Kevin

User avatar
wictorious
Sr. Member
Posts: 326
Joined: Thu Jan 02, 2014 4:31 pm
Location: space
Contact:

Re: SNAP - Who needs packet captures anyway ...

Postby wictorious » Sun Jul 06, 2014 1:38 am

Image
[align=center]Image
HN: Wictorious || ID: DOCTOR[/align]

User avatar
GK1294
Sr. Member
Posts: 361
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2013 4:35 pm
Location: Dominican Republic

Re: SNAP - Who needs packet captures anyway ...

Postby GK1294 » Sun Jul 06, 2014 1:57 am

Image
Hahahaha. I hadn't posted because I found no words to describe my thoughts on it, but quoting that does just fine xD
HN: GreenKnight
ID: S1DY4F
HN: Peelzman
ID: FVD50A

User avatar
Leny
Sr. Member
Posts: 666
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2013 4:02 am
Location: In room XXX

Re: SNAP - Who needs packet captures anyway ...

Postby Leny » Sun Jul 06, 2014 6:09 am

A good chunk of the members who signed up never even manage to play on this private server. Now if this new servers are released publicly then you will see way way more people playing..
Image

User avatar
Jake_Wade
Sr. Member
Posts: 708
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2014 2:49 am

Re: SNAP - Who needs packet captures anyway ...

Postby Jake_Wade » Sun Jul 06, 2014 11:42 am

A good chunk of the members who signed up never even manage to play on this private server.
Because they are not true RE fans,they gave up too early.I dont understand the japenese language yet i could connect to the server because i really wanted to play this
Image

How to play Resident Evil Outbreak Online using PCSX2 emulator:
viewtopic.php?f=13&t=1939

User avatar
MartinMilk
Sr. Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 12:13 am
Contact:

Re: SNAP - Who needs packet captures anyway ...

Postby MartinMilk » Sun Jul 06, 2014 1:06 pm

Please make the PAL servers work aswell and my life is complete <3
System: PS2 NTSC-J Slim | YouTube: G-virus / MartinMilk | PSN: MartinMilk | XBLive:MartinMilk | NNID: MartinMilk
Image

User avatar
Mesmeric Rose
Sr. Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 2:48 pm
Location: New York

Re: SNAP - Who needs packet captures anyway ...

Postby Mesmeric Rose » Sun Jul 06, 2014 4:01 pm

Funny thing is though...I hated File 2 on American Servers not being able to hear my character adlib drove me to insanity and quit and go right back to file 1. Even if patches were out to get them to have the adlibs i have no way of getting it onto my ps2 =/
Image

User avatar
StuntmanSnake
Sr. Member
Posts: 1773
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 4:44 am
Location: Raccoon City Zoo
Contact:

Re: SNAP - Who needs packet captures anyway ...

Postby StuntmanSnake » Sun Jul 06, 2014 4:06 pm

Funny thing is though...I hated File 2 on American Servers not being able to hear my character adlib drove me to insanity and quit and go right back to file 1. Even if patches were out to get them to have the adlibs i have no way of getting it onto my ps2 =/
If you don't have a fat PS2 and are unable to make use of an HDD, you can instead burn the game to a disc. Apply the patch to your ISO on your computer and then burn it. You'll need to get Free Mcboot on your PS2, though. It's not difficult to do, just google how to get it installed and you'll be good to go.
ID: MODDER | HN: StuntmanSnake | CHARACTER: RANDOM

User avatar
Mesmeric Rose
Sr. Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 2:48 pm
Location: New York

Re: SNAP - Who needs packet captures anyway ...

Postby Mesmeric Rose » Sun Jul 06, 2014 4:08 pm

Funny thing is though...I hated File 2 on American Servers not being able to hear my character adlib drove me to insanity and quit and go right back to file 1. Even if patches were out to get them to have the adlibs i have no way of getting it onto my ps2 =/
If you don't have a fat PS2 and are unable to make use of an HDD, you can instead burn the game to a disc. Apply the patch to your ISO on your computer and then burn it. You'll need to get Free Mcboot on your PS2, though. It's not difficult to do, just google how to get it installed and you'll be good to go.
problem is i cant download,install or do any of that on my computer =/ as I have little to no memory on my computer after its malfunction last year :'(
Image

User avatar
StuntmanSnake
Sr. Member
Posts: 1773
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2013 4:44 am
Location: Raccoon City Zoo
Contact:

Re: SNAP - Who needs packet captures anyway ...

Postby StuntmanSnake » Sun Jul 06, 2014 4:11 pm

Funny thing is though...I hated File 2 on American Servers not being able to hear my character adlib drove me to insanity and quit and go right back to file 1. Even if patches were out to get them to have the adlibs i have no way of getting it onto my ps2 =/
If you don't have a fat PS2 and are unable to make use of an HDD, you can instead burn the game to a disc. Apply the patch to your ISO on your computer and then burn it. You'll need to get Free Mcboot on your PS2, though. It's not difficult to do, just google how to get it installed and you'll be good to go.
problem is i cant download,install or do any of that on my computer =/ as I have little to no memory on my computer after its malfunction last year :'(
Ah, that sucks. Your only hope then is to find a friend that has a computer you can use. Good luck. :|
ID: MODDER | HN: StuntmanSnake | CHARACTER: RANDOM

User avatar
Mesmeric Rose
Sr. Member
Posts: 255
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 2:48 pm
Location: New York

Re: SNAP - Who needs packet captures anyway ...

Postby Mesmeric Rose » Sun Jul 06, 2014 4:13 pm

hopefully! Im looking to get a new computer =/ I used to have 1TB of memory but after it crashed i got my computer back and now only have 25mb XD
Image

User avatar
the_fog
Sr. Member
Posts: 2440
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 1:47 pm
Location: The Hive
Contact:

Re: SNAP - Who needs packet captures anyway ...

Postby the_fog » Sun Jul 06, 2014 6:08 pm

Please make the PAL servers work aswell and my life is complete <3
I'll have to decide which one to do first yet. They all differ in little but important details. The only version I can emulate right now up to single player online is the US public beta of file#1. I tried to boot up with the other versions but none got into something showable. File#1 US is stuck at 44% and File#2 US and EUR are stuck at 17% loading.


Return to “News”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron